DIY Fall Body Scrub!

Hey Beauties! Since I love fall and I love body scrubs I thought, why not mix the two together! Today I’ll be sharing a recipe for a DIY Cinnamon Sugar Body Scrub. Last week I was reading last month’s Seventeen Magazine and I came upon this recipe.  And since not everyone reads this magazine I thought I’d share it with all of you!

Things You’ll Need: 

  1. 3/4 cup of melted coconut oil
  2. 1/2 cup white sugar
  3. 1/2 cup brown sugar
  4. 1 tbsp. ground cinnamon

 

** Before you try this scrub please make sure you aren’t allergic to any of the ingredients. I would hate for anyone to have an allergic reaction while using the scrub 😦

Steps For Creating Body Scrub:

  1. Measure out all the ingredients and stir them together in a medium bowl until well combined. It should look a little like this:

img_45252. Transfer Scrub scrub into a container (such as a mason jar) and place in shower for future use.

3. If you’d like to take any cute pictures, garnish it with a stick of cinnamon for a fall look 😉

 

There you go beauties! I’ve personally tried this body scrub several times and it leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth, plus it will get you in the fall spirit! 😉 The ingredients for this DIY can most likely already be found in your home and it won’t take you longer than 10 minutes to do it!

Thank you all so much for reading and I really do hope you give this DIY a try! Any and all feedback is welcome.

Love you beauties

xoxo

6 thoughts on “DIY Fall Body Scrub!

  1. I love making my own body scrubs!! I’m about to DIY a body butter! I’ll post it in a couple of days. I’m also going to be making some in batches and giving them away for Christmas in December! Inexpensive, handy and cute gifts for lots of people!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

