L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24Hr Foundation

Hey Beauties! After wanting to try L’Oreal’s Infallible Pro-Matte 24Hr Foundation for a very long time, I finally purchased it and today I’m going to share my thoughts about it with all of you!

I purchased this foundation from Bed Bath & Beyond and it retailed for $11.99, but I know it can be found at pretty much any drugstore, including ULTA. I bought the foundation in the shade Golden Beige and it turned out to match my skin tone very well. Below I listed all the pros and cons that I have found while using it!

Pros:

  1. It has GREAT coverage. The product states to give medium coverage and I definitely agree with that statement. In certain areas of my face I have red areas because of acne and this foundation did a great job at concealing the majority of it!
  2. Although this foundation claims to be demi-matte, it does not give your face a flat appearance. For me it made my face look smooth and matte, while still giving me a natural glow.
  3. This foundation makes your face look super smooth and flawless.
  4. Despite  the medium coverage, it feels light and comfortable on the skin.
  5. After wearing it for a whole day while walking all over Santa Monica, my face hardly looked greasy. The coverage and finish lasted the whole day!

Cons: 

  1. My one and only con would be that if you don’t moisturize your face properly, the foundation can make your face look a bit dry.

Now onto how I use this foundation! I first moisturize my face with my Aveeno face lotion.

IMG_4435.JPG

Over my moisturizer I prime my face with Bare Mineral’s Prime Time Face Primer.

 

IMG_4434.JPG

Then I apply the foundation with my Bh Cosmetics duo stipling brush from my 36 pc Ultimate Brush Set.

For any stubborn pimples or acne spots I use Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer and blend it out with a makeup sponge.

IMG_4445.JPG

Lastly I set the foundation lightly with my Better Skin Face Powder by Maybelline with a fluffy powder brush also from Bh Cosmetics.

 

That concludes my thoughts about the Pro-Matte Foundation! I hope you all enjoyed reading my post and be sure to share your thoughts about this foundation if any of you have tried it! I would love to hear all of your feedback!

Love you beauties xoxo

P.S. Can you tell I’m getting into the fall spirit 😀

 

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24Hr Foundation

Leave a Reply

