Everyday Makeup Routine for School!

Hey Beauties!! Well first of all I’m so so sorry that I haven’t posted anything in 5 days. I’ve been so busy with school and it’s only my second week back! Staying on the topic of school, today’s post will be my everyday makeup look that I use for school. Now this look is very very simple but I thought I’d share it with you guys for anyone looking for a quick and simple look!

After washing my face with a cleanser, I moisturize and prime my face. I moisturize with Aveeno’s Positively Radiant Face lotion, which includes an SPF of 15 which is a huge plus since it also protects you from the sun. I prime my face with Bare Minerals Prime Time, rubbing it evenly on my face using my hands. I love this primer because it doesn’t clog my pores and smoothes out some of my imperfections.

s1542414-main-hero

Next, I apply my foundation. Since its been over 100 degrees fahrenheit almost every day, I like to use powder foundation instead of liquid, which I’d probably sweat off. I use Bare Minerals’ Original Powder Foundation in Fairly Light. I start off by shaking a small amount of product into the lid of the container and buffing it into my face with a kabuki brush. I usually apply two layers of this powder. I make sure to get all the areas of my face, as well as blending it into the neck.

2093946

Afterwards, I apply powder concealer on all my blemishes. The concealer I use is also by Bare Minerals, Concealer Broad Spectrum with SPF 20. I apply this product by picking some up with a small fluffy brush and blending it out on any acne or dark spots.

2124550

To set all my powders I use Maybelline’s Finishing Veil Powder. Like  the foundation, I tap some product into the lid first. To apply this product I use a fluffy powder blush, swirling it in the lid. I use the brush on my face all over in circular motions.

Unknown-1

Highlighter is definitely my favorite makeup product to use. My current favorite highlighters are from the Carli Bybel Palette. I use the shade marked with an “X” below and apply it to my cupids bow and on the tip and bridge of my nose with a small fan brush.

unnamed-3

Lastly I curl my eyelashes and set my brows in place with a spooley brush. My eyelashes are naturally on the longer side, so I often don’t apply mascara every day. For my lips, I use Baby Lips medicated tinted lip balm. This lip balm leaves your lips feeling cool and moisturized, and also gives your lips a natural tint!

Well there you guys go! I hope you all enjoy this post! This look is very simple and doesn’t take more than 10-15 minutes, perfect for a fast routine when you’re running out of time. All the brushes that I use for my school routine (except for the kabuki brush from ecotools) are from my 36 pc Ultimate Brush Set from Bh Cosmetics. I wrote a post about them if anyone would like to check it out (: Also just a little fun fact but all of the products from Bare Minerals that I used, I bought in a kit that I purchased from TJ Maxx for only $30! (Now is that a deal or what?) Thank you all so much for reading this post and please leave any feedback/advice down below! Love you beauties! xoxo

P.S. My older sister, Laura, recently made a blog where she will post hair tips for anyone with curly hair, as well as posts about beauty, fashion, and DIYs. If you guys would like to check her out that’d be great! Her blog is: Confessions of a Curlaholic (: Thank you!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Routine for School!

Leave a Reply

